It’s been a busy third quarter at Solid Green Companies — with new building projects launching, new partnerships forming, and our Founder’s appointment to the Board of the Net-Zero Energy Council. Plus, we recently learned that we have been nominated for a Greater Austin Business Award sponsored by the Austin Chamber of Commerce.

Solid Green Companies is up for an Intel Environmental Responsibility and Sustainability Award. This award is for any organization in any industry that demonstrates an alignment with clean energy or clean technology practices. It is one of nine categories of business awards. Solid Green Companies is one of 13 businesses up for an award in this category.

Intel Environmental Responsibility & Sustainability Award

  1. Banyan Water Inc
  2. CLEAN AIR Force of Central Texas
  3. Compost Pedallers
  4. Lone Star Clean Fuels Alliance
  5. Solid Green Systems
  6. car2go
  7. incenergy
  8. MHD Enterprises
  9. AMD
  10. Green Mountain Energy Company
  11. HID Global
  12. Rackspace
  13. TG

The Austin Chamber received 430 nominations for all of the Business Awards. Of those submissions, 100 finalists were narrowed down in the 13 categories.

“The Austin Chamber of Commerce is proud to recognize businesses in our community who are leading the way in diversity, innovation, and prosperity for the Central Texas economy,” said Phyllis Snodgrass, Chief Operating Officer, Austin Chamber of Commerce. “We are impressed with our finalists and look forward to honoring our winners in August.”

“We are honored to be a finalist for the environmental award,” said David Carolan, Founder and CEO of Solid Green Companies. “It’s wonderful to be included among other companies in Austin dedicated to issues we believe are essential to quality of life on our planet, environmental responsibility and sustainability. It’s encouraging to find so many other companies working toward a better world for everyone.”

Winners for each category will be announced at the 2014 Greater Austin Business Awards ceremony, which will be held Wednesday, August 27 at 6:00 p.m. at the Hilton Austin.

See the full slate of award nominees here.